Rajkumar Upadhyay

Rajkumar Upadhyay

Dr. Rajkumar Upadhyay is CEO of Centre for Developments of Telematics (C-DOT), a premier R&D Centre of Ministry of Communications, Government of India. His previous assignments include working with Prasar Bharati, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India, Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd (BSNL) and in Defence R&D Organization. He has also been the Chairman of the working group on ‘Policy and Regulation for South Asian Regulators Council (SATRC) during 2011-12.


Currently, he is a Governing Council Member of Telecom Standards Development Society India, Broadband India Forum, Telecom Export Promotion Council, Telecom Centre of Excellence and founding member of ‘Bharat 6G Alliance’. He is also the member of National Committee on Electronics Manufacturing and National Committee on Telecom and Broadband of Confederation of Indian Industry.


He is the winner of several awards including: J.C. Bose award by Ministry of Defense, National e-Governance award by Government of India, CIO 100 award by International Data Group (IDG), Deepak C. Jain Award by IIM Bangalore. Under his leadership, C-DOT haswon various awards namely Voice Data “Telecom Person of the Year”, IETE Corporate Award for Telecommunication, ELCINA Award for Innovation in R&D Category, 12th Annual Aegis Graham Bell Awards across three categories for Disaster Management, Secure Messaging & Calling Solution and Covid Quarantine Alert System (CQAS), ELCINA Defennovation Awards for innovation in Defence and many more.


Dr Upadhyay holds Ph.D. in Corporate Strategy & Policy and MBA from IIM Bangalore & M.Tech. from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Roorkee.

Share this speaker
  • Organization
    Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT)
  • Profession
    Chief Executive Officer

Are you sure you want to remove this speaker?